Forgotten drafts: Headed to NIPS2013

[ed: I wrote this while stuck in the Denver airport after a missed connection to Reno (final destination: NIPS), and summarily forgot about it. I’m beginning to digest some NIPS papers, so it feels right to post this now.]

I write this while stuck in the Denver airport after a missed connection. I’m very excited to attend NIPS for the first time, though a little nervous. With so much material presented each day, for five days straight, I’m worried that I’m going to miss something important. Already I’m missing the first few hours of the first poster session through this delay :/

In the meantime, here are the posters I’m going to focus on for the Thursday night session. The great thing about NIPS is that all papers are up, and easily imported into Mendeley.

